Shiraz Boys Are the Champions of the Provincial Rugby XII League

12/16/2015 - 18:16
In an exciting derby final by the two teams from the Fars province, Shiraz Boys beat the Karaka Fars to become the champions.
Also against the odds, the young and efficient team of Satergan Tehran beat the more experienced team of Khorasan Razavi to take an honorable third place.

The competitions were made of the Top Eight teams in the Rugby XII league. The eight teams were drawn into two groups of four, with the winners from each group playing in the final.
Venue for the Matches was the Tehran Azadi Sport Complex.

The overall results of the tournament:
Champions: Shiraz Boys
2nd: KaraKa Shiraz
3rd : Setaregan Tehran
4th : Khorasan Razavi
5th : Congress 60 (Tehran)
6th : Shahrdari Tabriz (Tabriz Municipality)
7th : Khuzestan Province
8th: Eight northern city of Rasht