Tabriz Wins National Rugby VII Competions

10/26/2017 - 16:32
The great result by Tabriz was compensated by reaching Gold, and defeating last year champions, Tehran.
According to the Rugby Association Public Relations release, during the championship competitions at the memorial ceremony of martyr Mohsen Hajjidi, 8 teams competed at the national Azadi Stadium.
For the first time ever, these competitions were broadcast LIVE by the national television canal.
Final table of ranking of teams: Tabriz, Otana, Tehran Club, Congress 60A, Shiraz Boys B, Datis, Baran Gilan, Setaregan, Ghom, Congress 60B, Shiraz Boys A, Hormozgan, and finally Zanjan